Dave Rude has been a member of the multi-platinum band Tesla since 2006. Along with the band’s constant international touring schedule, he has co-written and recorded on all Tesla albums since, including “Forever More” in 2008, “Simplicity” in 2014, and the Phil Collen-produced album “Shock” in 2019. He also recorded the 2007 double album of covers “Real to Reel (Vol. 1 & 2)”, 2012’s acoustic album “Twisted Wires & the Acoustic Sessions”, 2016’s “Mechanical Resonance Live!” as well as the 2020 live album from historic Abbey Road studios entitled “Five Man London Jam”. Rude also appears on Tesla’s live DVD “Comin’ Atcha Live 2008!”.

In addition to his work with Tesla, Rude writes and produces songs for pop, country, and rock artists in Nashville, Stockholm, Los Angeles and San Francisco. His song “Standing Up For Love” (performed by Carlsen) was an official entry for Denmark in the Eurovision Song Contest in 2018. He also wrote the charting single “LA Calling (Marilyn Monroe)” for Swedish pop-country artist Chris Lindberg and the song “Practice Makes Perfect” by multi-platinum pop group, The Moffatts.

His soundtrack music was featured in Keegan-Michael Key’s sleeper hit independent film “Don’t Think Twice” and A&E’s “Duck Dynasty” spin-off series, “Jep and Jessica: Growing the Dynasty”.

Rude has also released several albums as a solo artist including a self-titled EP in 2007, “Carry Me Home” in 2009 and “The Key” in 2013. He is currently readying a new solo album for 2021 release on Rat Pak Records.

© 2024. All Rights reserved